Mabon’s Path

A young woman’s journey through Azeroth.

Proof of Worthiness May 20, 2007

Filed under: Blogroll — mabonlightpath @ 1:11 pm

“You wished to see me, Sir?” Kelandros addressed Stenholm Lightpath as he scribbled notes on parchment in the Cathedral library. Stenholm continued writing, not acknowledging the tall druid standing before him. Kelandros waited patiently, allowing the old man to assert his importance. After several minutes passed, Stenholm put down his pen, and looked up.

“Yes. I did.” Stenholm cleared his throat, and motioned towards a chair. Kelandros sat down, remaining silent. The old man narrowed his eyes. “What exactly are your intentions towards my daughter?” His voice was low and angry.

Kelandros met his stare, but kept his face neutral. “I intend to spend the rest of my life with her,” he said simply.

Although Stenholm knew his daughter claimed to love this night elf, nevertheless, he was surprised to hear such a declaration. The surprise passed, and his anger returned. “You will have to prove to me that you are worthy of her. I care not about your family line, but about the man you are. I know you have … obligations to tend to now, but when you return, I will have a task for you.”

Kelandros nodded, and stood. “I will do whatever you ask of me. Your blessing of our union means a great deal to Mabon.”

Stenholm returned to his writings, dismissing the druid.

 

Leave a comment